AMSI - American Marketing Systems Inc. has partnered with the Chamberlin Real Estate School to offer a unique "home-study" program, which includes a reading assignment (online or textbook), chapter homework assignments, on-line final examinations. This combination of reading on-line assignments, and our video prep course has proven to be a superior method of preparing to pass the state salesperson examination.
Reading, quizzes & final exam online
Our new online courses are delivered entirely over the Internet through an engaging and interactive format.Enroll
Quizzes & Final Exam Online
Our traditional correspondence courses use physical textbooks with online chapter quizzes and final examinations.Enroll
An applicant for the real estate salesperson examination must show proof of three courses prior to the state exam. Real Estate Principles, Real Estate Practice, and one other course from the following list will be required.
A real estate license is required of individuals who are to be employed as salespersons under the control and supervision of a licensed broker. A license may be obtained by a person who does not immediately intend to be employed by a broker. However, in this instance, no real estate activity may be performed. The license authorizes real estate activity only if the salesperson is in the employ of a licensed broker. It does not authorize the salesperson to act as an independent agent.
Age: 18 years of age or older.
Residence: Residency in the state is not a requirement to become licensed.
Honesty: Conviction of a crime which is either a felony or involves moral turpitude may result in the denial of a license. The failure to reveal a criminal conviction on an original license application may also result in the denial of a license.
Education: Evidence of successful completion of the three qualifying courses is required.
Experience: None required.
Legal Presence in United States: None required. Applicants are only required to provide a social security number or an individual taxpayer identification number for licensure.
There is a $60 examination fee and $245 license fee paid directly to CalBRE. Total: $305.
One set of classifiable electronic fingerprints and a fingerprint processing fee are required from every license applicant. Original license applicants who reside in California will pay a $49 fingerprint processing fee directly to the live scan fingerprint service provider.
All three pre-license courses are required by the California Bureau of Real Estate before you can apply for the state exam. They are designed to give you a basic understanding of the necessary subjects and a foundation of real estate terminology.
Once you have successfully completed all three required courses, it is time to apply for the state exam by mailing the Combined Salesperson Examination Application (RE 435A) and Fingerprint Live Scan Service Request (RE 237) to CalBRE along with proof of completion of the required courses and the $305 total (License fee: $245 + Exam fee: $60).
If you enroll in our complete pre-license package, you will receive both written and online practice tests for the state exam. This is the most important phase of your studying. Now that you have a foundation of knowledge from the pre-license courses, you will now study the subject matter in more detail by looking at sample state exam questions. Your goal is to take and retake these sample exams until you are scoring 90% or better (on each practice test) before taking the actual state examination. Concentrate on learning the subjects rather than memorizing the questions.
If you enrolled in our complete pre-license package, you have prepaid for the live weekend crash course. Check our crash course schedule and reserve a seat before you submit your state examination application to the California Bureau of Real Estate.
This live weekend exam preparation workshop is specifically designed to help you pass the California Real Estate Exam. In addition to lecture on basic real estate subjects, this live weekend session will include:
1 – key terminology essential to passing the state exam
2 – interpretation of especially confusing exam questions
3 – helpful exam taking hints that will add points to your score
4 – a simplified approach to solving word problems
5 – valuable memorization aids to help you remember the basics
The California Bureau of Real Estate allows a course to be completed in a minimum time of 2 ½ weeks PER COURSE (18 calendar days) per course from the date you receive your material. The maximum time is one year from the date of enrollment. Completion means passing each course final examination.
Once you have successfully completed all three course final exams, we will send you an official Course Completion Certificate. From the day you mail your application to the CalBRE, it usually takes 4 to 6 weeks to get a state exam test date.
1. Complete qualifying courses: 7 ½ weeks minimum (2 ½ weeks per course)
2. Mail examination application to CalBRE and wait for processing:
3. Schedule state test date through eLicensing and PASS state exam
4. Receive license immediately upon passing if you submitted the combined application.
Total: Approximately 12-14 weeks. This is only an estimate and represents the fastest possible time frame. Of course you may progress at your own pace.
Call Emaia at 415-447-2019